Today: Tuesday 15 June 2021 , 10:08 pm


Civilization and Its Discotheques

Last updated 1 Day , 8 hour 29 Views

In this page talks about ( Civilization and Its Discotheques ) It was sent to us on 14/06/2021 and was presented on 14/06/2021 and the last update on this page on 14/06/2021

Your Comment

Enter code
Civilization and Its Discotheques is the sole LP release of Los Angeles art rock band The Fibonaccis, released in 1987 on Blue Yonder Sounds. The album's title is an obvious reference to Sigmund Freud's 1929 book Civilization and Its Discontents.
Like all of the Fibonaccis' work, Civilization and Its Discotheques is out of print, though the album is currently available for download on the band's official website. The majority of its tracks were later featured on the band's 1992 retrospective compilation album, Repressed - The Best of the Fibonaccis.

Track listing

Song information

  • "Narcissist" is based on the book The Culture of Narcissism by Christopher Lasch.Dentino, John. Fibonaccis Video Podcast - official Fibonaccis website
  • "Crickets" is a spoken word rendition of an untitled Emily Dickinson poem.'Crickets'
  • "Leroy" is a spoken word piece composed of dialogue from The Bad Seed.'Leroy'


The Fibonaccis

  • John Dentino - piano, Mellotron, synthesizer, vocoder
  • Magie Song - vocals
  • Joseph Berardi - drums, percussion, cello (track 10)
  • Tom Corey - bass guitar, mandolin, guitar (tracks 5, 10, 11 and 12), slide guitar (track 9)
  • Ron Stringer - vocals (tracks 3, 4 and 8), guitar (tracks 1, 2, 3, 4 and 7)

Guest musicians

  • Bruce Fowler - trombone ("Medicine Waltz")
  • Lynn Johnston - bass clarinet, oboe ("Medicine Waltz")
  • Mike Price - trumpet ("Medicine Waltz")
  • Bill Rhea - violin ("Some Men", "Old Mean Ed Gein")
  • Stan Ridgway - harmonica ("Old Mean Ed Gein")
  • Bill Roper - tuba ("Medicine Waltz")


  • Engineered by Steve Sharp and Charles Ramirez
  • Recorded at Juniper Studios in Burbank, California and Casbah Studios in Fullerton, California
  • Mixed at Juniper Studios.
  • Mastered by Jeff Sanders at KM Records in Burbank, California.

External links

  • The Fibonaccis Official Website
  • Category:1987 debut albums
    Category:The Fibonaccis albums

    There are no Comments yet

    last seen
    Most vists