Today: Wednesday 4 August 2021 , 5:40 am


Ashes (Tristania album)

Last updated 6 Month , 7 Day 8 Views

In this page talks about ( Ashes (Tristania album) ) It was sent to us on 28/01/2021 and was presented on 28/01/2021 and the last update on this page on 28/01/2021

Your Comment

Enter code
{{Album ratings
rev1= Allmusic
rev1score= {{cite weburl= title=Allmusic review
rev3=Sputnik Music
rev4= Rough Edge
Ashes is the fourth full-length album by the Norwegian band Tristania. The album registers a change in the band's musical style, leaving out the choirs and initiating a heavier sound, with a focus on darker lyrics and the pure vocals of Vibeke Stene. This album is the only one Kjetil Ingebrethsen performed harsh vocals on.

Track listing

  • All music and lyrics by Tristania, except where noted.
    1. "Libre" – 4:30 (lyrics by Kjartan Hermansen)
    2. "Equilibrium" – 5:49
    3. "The Wretched" – 7:00 (lyrics by Hermansen)
    4. "Cure" – 5:59
    5. "Circus" – 5:09 (lyrics by Hermansen)
    6. "Shadowman" – 6:31
    7. "The Gate" – 6:45 (digipak bonus track)
    8. "Endogenisis" – 7:37
    9. "Bird" – 5:09 (digipak/jewel case bonus track)
    • The first Ashes edition only contained 7 songs.
    • Special Enhanced North American Edition includes the videoclip of "Equilibrium", both bonus tracks and an alternative cover with Vibeke on it.
    • Japanese Edition also includes both bonus tracks.
    • Kjartan Hermansen was Tristania's webmaster at that time.


    { (Recorded in Fagerborg Studio, Norway)


    • Produced and mixed By Tristania & Borge Finstad
    • Recorded and engineered By Borge Finstad & Drajevolitch
    • Mastered by Morten Lund

    External links

  • "Ashes" at discogs

  • Category:2005 albums
    Category:Tristania (band) albums
    Category:SPV/Steamhammer albums

    There are no Comments yet

    last seen
    Most vists